EDITOR: | July 14th, 2015

Azarga Uranium Corp.: Election of Directors Voting Results and Adoption of Majority Voting Policy

| July 14, 2015 | No Comments

July 14, 2015 (Source: Marketwired) — AZARGA URANIUM CORP. (TSX:AZZ)(OTC PINK:PWURF)(FRANKFURT:P8AA) (“Azarga” or the “Company”) announces that the nominees listed in the management proxy circular dated 19 May 2015 for the Annual General and Special Meeting (the “Meeting”) of the Company held on 30 June 2015 were all elected as directors of the Company. Detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held at the Meeting are set out below:

Votes For

% For

% Broker
Alexander Bayer 41,561,947 99.987% 4,550 0.011% 1,000 0.002%
Curtis Church 41,551,935 99.963% 14,562 0.035% 1,000 0.002%
Richard F. Clement, Jr. 41,562,007 99.987% 4,490 0.011% 1,000 0.002%
Joseph Havlin 41,561,995 99.987% 4,502 0.011% 1,000 0.002%
Alexander Molyneux 41,491,604 99.817% 74,893 0.180% 1,000 0.002%
Matthew O’Kane 41,481,604 99.793% 84,893 0.204% 1,000 0.002%
Apolonius (Paul) Struijk 41,491,604 99.817% 74,893 0.180% 1,000 0.002%
Kim Huatt Ng 41,491,604 99.817% 74,893 0.180% 1,000 0.002%

For further information regarding the voting results for matters considered and approved by the shareholders at the Meeting please see the Company’s press release dated 8 July 2015 and the Company’s Report of Voting Results, both of which have been filed on SEDAR at www.sedar.com.

The Company also announces that its board of directors (the “Board”) has adopted a majority voting policy (the “Policy”). The Policy stipulates that if a director nominee receives more “withhold” votes than “for” votes at a meeting of the shareholders of the Company, such nominee will submit his or her resignation promptly after the meeting for consideration by the independent directors of the Company. The independent directors will make a recommendation to the Board after reviewing the matter and the Board’s decision to accept or reject the resignation offer will be disclosed to the public within 90 days of the applicable shareholder meeting. During the interim period, while waiting for the decision of the Board, the nominee may continue to fulfill his or her duties as a director. The nominee will not participate in any committee or Board deliberations on the resignation offer. The Policy does not apply in circumstances involving contested director elections.

About Azarga Uranium Corp.

Azarga is a mineral development company that owns six uranium projects, deposits and prospects in the USA (South Dakota, Wyoming and Colorado) and Kyrgyzstan together with investment holdings in Anatolia Energy Limited (ASX:AEK) (12% legal ownership) and Black Range Minerals Limited (ASX:BLR) (19% legal ownership). The Dewey Burdock Project in South Dakota is the main initial development priority, which has received its Nuclear Regulatory Commission License and is in the process of completing all other major regulatory permit approvals necessary for operation of the project including those from the Environmental Protection Agency and the South Dakota Department of Natural Resources.


Alexander Molyneux, CEO

The TSX has not reviewed and does not accept responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of the content of this News Release.


Raj Shah has been a member of the InvestorIntel.com team for the last nearly 9 years. Recruited from Merrill Lynch, he has over 13 years’ ... <Read more about Raj Shah>

Copyright © 2022 InvestorIntel Corp. All rights reserved. More & Disclaimer »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.